GT vs KKR, IPL 2024 Match 63 - when and where to watch, venue, most likely playing XIs, full squad details, Pitch Report, Weather and more
Posted on May 13, 2024 by cbtfhome

Titans will be coming into the clash after winning their last match convincingly against Chennai Super Kings by 35 runs. Hosts, despite having a slim chance of securing a playoff spot, will be determined and confident in their approach against the Shreyas Iyer-led side. 

On the other hand, the Kolkata-based franchise became the first team of the season to qualify for the playoffs after defeating Mumbai Indians at home by 18 runs in a rain-affected match. With nine wins in 12 matches, KKR currently finds itself in the first position on the points table with 18 points to their name. KKR will aim to tick all their boxes and ensure they are well-prepared before entering the playoffs. They will be optimistic about securing one of the top two spots in the points table.

Check all the details given below regarding the match:-

GT vs KKR Match Details

Match: GT vs KKR, Match 63, IPL 2024

Shubhman Gill is going to lead Gujarat Titans

Shreyas Iyer will lead Kolkata Knight Riders

When: May 13th 2024, Friday

Match is going to start at 07:30 p.m.

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Head to head of these two teams: Both teams have played 3 matches against each other. Out of which Gujarat Titans has won 2 matches and Kolkata Knight Riders has won 1 match.

Likely playing XI

Gujarat Titans (GT):

Shubman Gill (C), Sai Sudharsan, Shahrukh Khan, David Miller, Matthew Wade (WK), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Kartik Tyagi

Impact Substitute: Sandeep Warrier

Bench: Robin Minzq, Wriddhiman Saha, A Manohar, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, SH Johnson, DG Nalkande, J Little, SS Mishra, J Yadav, Manav Suthar, S Sandeep Warrier, BR Sharath, Gurnoor Brar

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Phil Salt (WK), Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer (C), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy.

Impact Substitute: Vaibhav Arora

Bench : KS Bharat, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Manish Pandey, Sakib Hussain, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, AS Roy, Sherfane Rutherford, Vaibhav Arora, C Sakariya, D Chameera, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Suyash Sharma, Allah Mohammad

Pitch report

The Narendra Modi Stadium pitch offers advantages to both batters and pacers. While the 22-yard-strip has an inclination towards the batters, the surface also assists the fast bowlers in extracting pace and bounce. Consequently, the matches played in Ahmedabad have been both competitive and high-scoring affairs. Over the past five games, teams that have chased have been more successful, winning all of their matches. The team that wins the toss will opt to bowl first.

Best players from both of the teams

Best Batsman: Sunil Narine

Best Bowler: Varun Chakravarthy

Weather forecast for today in Ahmedabad

Maximum temperature: 41°C
Minimum temperature: 27°C
Wind speed: 3km/h
Chances of rain: 0%
Capacity of stadium: 132,000

Where to Watch- Watch the fastest score on our app