For Women’s Asia Cup T20 2024 in Sri Lanka, BCCI Announces Indian Squad
Posted on July 6, 2024 by cbtfhome

The Board of Control for Cricket in India had announced the squad of the India women cricket team for the upcoming Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2024, scheduled to take place in Dambulla on Saturday, July 6. 

The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Indian women cricket team is placed in Group A in the tournament. They will play their opening match of the tournament against Pakistan on July 19 before locking horns with the UAE on July 21. On July 23, the women in blue will take on Nepal in the group stage of the tournament.

India Squad for Women’s Asia Cup 2024: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (WK), Uma Chetry (WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh Thakur, Dayalan Hemalatha, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Sajana Sajeevan.

Traveling reserves: Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer, and Meghna Singh.