World Cup 2023 Latest tips

World Cup 2023 Latest News

World Cup 2023 Matches


World Cup 2023 Points Table

Teams Matches Won Lost Points NRR
IND 9 9 0 +2.570 18
SA 9 7 2 +1.261 14
AUS 9 7 2 +0.841 14
NZ 9 5 4 +0.743 10
PAK 8 4 5 -0.199 8
AFG 9 4 5 -0.336 8
ENG 9 3 6 -0.572 6
BAN 9 2 7 -1.087 4
SL 9 2 7 -1.419 4
NED 9 2 7 -1.825 4

World Cup Title WinnersYear Wise

Year Winner Runner-up
1975 West Indies Australia
1979 West Indies England
1983 India West Indies
1987 Australia England
1992 Pakistan England
1996 Sri Lanka Australia
1999 Australia Pakistan
2003 Australia India
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2011 India Sri Lanka
2015 Australia New Zealand
2019 England New Zealand
2023 Australia India

World Cup 2023 Stats


World Cup 2023 Glimpses

World Cup Season

13th Edition

Total Teams


Opening Ceremony

5th Oct

First Match

5th Oct

Final Match

19th Nov

Total Matches


Host at




World Cup 2023 All Teams

World Cup 2023 Image Gallery

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

All the captains of World Cup 2023 taking a selfie during ceremony

World Cup 2023 Hot Venues


Narendra Modi Stadium


Aruj Jaitley Stadium

Himachal Pradesh

H.P.C.A Stadium


Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium


M Chinnaswamy Stadium


Eden Gardens


BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium


Wankhede Stadium


MCA International Stadium


MA Chidambaram Stadium

Brand Partners

Knockout Stage

On November 15th, the first semi-final will take place in Mumbai, and the second semi-final will take place in Kolkata the following day. There will be a spare day for each semifinal.
The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the Final on November 19, with November 20 set aside as a backup date.
The first match in each of the three knockout rounds will start at 14:00 local time.

Tournament Venues

Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Kolkata will be among the ten locations.
The warm-up games will be played in Hyderabad, Guwahati, Thiruvananthapuram, and Thiruvananthapuram from September 29 to October 3.

ICC World Cup 2023

The ICC World Cup Cricket 2023 is scheduled to start on 10 October, and India is hosting the 13th edition of World Cup 2023 mens. The first match of the mens ODI World Cup will take place on Thursday, 05 October, between England and New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, and the final will be held on Sunday, 19 November, at the same venue. However, the World Cup was scheduled from 09 February to 26 March, but the dates were shifted to October due to covid. India is hosting the men's World Cup on its own for the first time, as previously, the neighboring country has also shared the venue.

In World Cup ODI cricket 2023, 48 matches will be played, including the knock-out and league matches. Since ten teams are qualified for the World Cup, they will play nine matches each. One of the most talked about rivalries, India vs. Pakistan, will also be one of them. The format of the 2023 World Cup is no different than 2019, and the top four teams will play the semifinal. The 1st ranked team will play against the fourth-ranked team, and the winning team will move to the final, and the 2nd ranked team will play against the 3rd ranked team, and the winning team will move to the final. Both the winning teams will face each other for the ICC men's Cricket World Cup.

ICC men's Cricket World Cup Stadium

  • Arun Jaitley stadium- Delhi
  • Chinnaswamy stadium- Bangalore
  • Ekana Stadium- Lucknow
  • Eden Gardens- Kolkata
  • HPCA Stadium – Dharamsala
  • MCA- Pune
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium- Chennai
  • Narendra Modi stadium- Ahmedabad
  • Rajiv Gandhi stadium- Hyderabad
  • Wankhede stadium- Mumbai

World Cup History

The ICC men's World Cup is one of the most prestigious international cricket tournaments in the world. This tournament brings together the top cricketing nations to compete for the ultimate prize in the sport. The World Cup has witnessed several memorable moments, fierce rivalries, and unimaginable performances in these decades that have left the audience on the edges of their seats. The upcoming men's cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the cricket World Cup one day 2023. ICC is the governing body of cricket that organizes the tournaments, and it is held every four years.

According to ICC World Cup updates, this tournament is the world's fourth-largest and fourth-most viewed tournament. The first Cricket World Cup was organized in England in 1975, and West Indies was the winner of the first edition. This inaugural season featured a total of 8 teams, including some traditional powerhouses, such as India, Australia, West Indies, and England. In the early years of this prestigious tournament West Indies had its dominance. Australia is the most successful team with four titles, West Indies and India have won twice, and Pakistan & Sri Lanka have one title.

In the 1979 World Cup, West Indies defended their title by winning in the finals against England. The Indian cricket team was always considered as the underdogs in the cricketing world until they beat the West Indies and won the title of the mens ODI World Cup in 1983 at Lord's. After this victory, India took this sport to a whole different level throughout the country. The 1992 World Cup introduced a significant change in format, with the introduction of colored clothing, floodlights, and a revised playing strategy known as the white-ball game. Pakistan emerged as the surprise winners, defeating England in the final.

In the late 90s, Australia became the dominant nation in this World Cup tournament. They won consecutively three times in 1999, 2003, and 2007. Led by formidable players like Ricky Ponting, Glenn McGrath, and Adam Gilchrist, the Australian team showcased exceptional skills, teamwork, and an unwavering determination to succeed. In 2011, India played on their home soil and tasted the glory of this the ICC men's Cricket World Cup trophy. That time Mahendra Singh Dhoni led the Indian Team and won the final against Sri Lanka at Wankhede Stadium which will always be in the memories of every cricket enthusiast. This tournament also saw the farewell of the legendary batsman, Sachin Tendulkar after he made his dream come true of winning this World Cup.

The 2015 World Cup has also seen some fascinating playoffs and qualifier rounds. The Australian cricket team has won another title and made a name in the history of this tournament. As per the ICC World Cup updates, in 2019, the tournament took place in England and Wales. The tournament witnessed high-intensity matches, stunning performances, and nail-biting finishes. England emerged as the champions for the first time in their history, defeating New Zealand in a dramatic final decided by a super over boundary count. This year also saw something unimaginable that took the Indian cricket team to a whole different level, the legend Mahendra Singh Dhoni played his last international match in the semi finals of World Cup.

As the tournament continues to evolve, The upcoming men's cricket World Cup remains a pinnacle of achievement in international cricket. This tournament serves as a platform that allows the top cricketing nations to compete with each other, celebrating the spirit of the game, and creating the ever-lasting memories.