Home IPL 2022 News Highest runs in IPL in one season: Top 5 list | CBTF News

Highest runs in IPL in one season: Top 5 list | CBTF News

Highest runs in IPL in one season: Top 5 list | CBTF News

List of the Batters Who Score the Highest Runs in Ipl Seasons

The T20 Indian Premier League was introduced in 2008 by the BCCI, and 15 seasons are completed now. Moreover, the recent Indian Premier League Title was taken by Gujarat Titans, and the season started on 26th March to 29th May. Therefore, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow superGiant were introduced in the recent 2022 season, where they both performed well. 

Furthermore, numerous batters make a benchmark for everyone in a particular season. During 20 overs of a match, there is no significant difference between winning and losing. Besides going into deep parameters, till 2021, there were only eight teams that played for the trophy, but now as mentioned above, two new teams are included. 

Name of Player for Most Scoring in the Indian Premier League

Players like Virat Kohli, Jos Buttler, David Warner, Kane Williamson, and Chris Gayle are the batsmen that make history in some of the seasons of the Indian Premier League. Moreover, they created a history for every IPL player.

Moreover, it is no surprise that some of the biggest names of batters in the world come on the list. Moreover, the growth and popularity of IPL have become huge as a brand, and the player’s performance provides firepower. 

With their constant consistency, dominance, and immense impact on the opponent team, they create IPL history. Therefore, some of them also donned orange caps multiple times. 

Five Top Players Who Scored the Most Runs in the Indian Premier League in Seasons

Virat Kohli 

Virat Kholi is a star Player on the Indian cricket team and was a former team captain. Virat holds the record for scoring the most runs in the 2016 IPL season. Therefore, he scored 973 runs across 16 matches, a record. 

Virat Kohli is an unstoppable player of the IPL team Royal Challenger Banglore, for which he got the title of King Kohli in 2016. Virat started his IPL career in April 2008. Moreover, Kohli accomplished one of the unbeatable records in the Indian Premier League, and his runs scored at a jaw-drawing average of 81.08 with a strike rate of 152.03. Made numerous centuries in the 2016 IPL season. 

Furthermore, Kohli scored 6624 runs in his Indian Premier League career, which is why he was also known as the Run machine. 

Jos Buttler 

Jos Buttler is a sensational player for the international team England. He won numerous records in his name and is a former batter of the Indian Premier League team Rajasthan Royals. Besides, he is second on the list, scoring 863 in the recent Indian Premier League season, 2022. 

He created the record for most runs in 2022’s IPL season and performed his best in all 17 matches. Butler was breathtaking throughout the season, which took his team to the finals. Moreover, he made four centuries in the recent IPL season. 

Furthermore, Jos Buttler started his Indian Premier League career on 9th April 2016. Despite playing a starring role in 2022, scoring the run of an average of 57.53 at a strike rate of 149.05.

David warner 

David Warner is a worldwide famous player of the international cricket team Australia, where he is a former team batsman. Moreover, in the Indian Premier League, he was a captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad. He is a batsman for Delhi Capitals, where he is arguably the greatest player in the Indian Premier League.

In addition, during the IPL 2016 season, Warner scored 848 runs from Sunrisers Hyderabad. His constant consistency and runs make the team possible to get into the finals and hold the 2016 IPL title. Therefore, Warner started his IPL career on 2nd May 2009.

Kane Williamson 

Kane Williamson is one of the best batsmen in New Zealand. Where in the Indian Premier League, he plays for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Therefore, he is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, where in 2018, he scored the most runs in that season. His dedication and consistency make 735 runs in 17 matches. 

Furthermore, Williamson performed best in matches where he led his team to the finals, and he was also an orange cap holder that season. Besides, Williamson started his Indian Premier League career on 11th April 2015. 

Chris Gayle 

Chris Gayle is one the most devastating international cricket players for West Indies. Gayle played for the Indian Premier League Punjab Kings from 2018 to 2021. Before that, he was in Royal Challengers Bangalore. 

In IPL 2012 season, Gayle was the most run scorer, achieving 733 runs. Moreover, he had an Average of 61.08 at a strike rate of 160.74. 

Chris Gayle started his career in the Indian Premier League on 22th May 2008. He holds numerous records in IPL, where he is an individual who scores the most centuries in the Indian Premier League’s history. 

Read our blog on the most dangerous batsman in IPL.

To know more about batter’s scores, visit the CBTF website today. It is an ideal platform for speedy and rapid cricket news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here