Bangladesh wicketkeeper-batter Nurul Hasan has claimed that the on-field umpires missed an incident of ‘fake fielding’ from Kohli, which could have resulted in five crucial penalty runs for Bangladesh. During the 7th over, a throw from Arshdeep Singh directly reached wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik.
Virat Kohli, who was at the point region, acted like he had grabbed the ball and was throwing it towards the non-striker's end. Neither the umpires nor the Bangladesh players noticed it.
After the match, Hasan said at the post-match presser, Certainly, the field was wet and it had an impact and everyone saw that and eventually, what I felt is that when we were talking there was a fake throw and it could have been a five-run penalty and that could have gone our way, but unfortunately, even that didn't come.