Home Ipl 2023 Top 5 Most Dangerous Team In the History of IPL | CBTF News

Top 5 Most Dangerous Team In the History of IPL | CBTF News

Top 5 Most Dangerous Team In the History of IPL | CBTF News

Indian Premier League is one of the most famous sports leagues and cash-rich leagues all over the world. Till 2022, 15 seasons of IPL have been played, and seven teams have won the IPL title. Mumbai Indians have won it five times, Chennai Super Kings four times, Kolkata Knight Riders two times, SunRisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Charges, and Gujarat Titans have won 1 time. MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful teams in the IPL, and they have played 11 playoffs and nine finals. Mumbai has also outplayed every other team after the Rohit Captaincy. The IPL news is Royal Challengers Bangalore has looked like one of the most dangerous players on paper with the biggest cricketing name but failed to deliver and hasn’t won a single IPL trophy.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians started slow but outplayed every team after the Rohit Sharma Captaincy. They have played six finals and lost only one final in 2010 against Chennai and won 5 finals, three against Chennai, one against Delhi, and one against Pune. MI won their first final in 2013 against Chennai, the second title again in 2015, and won the third title against RPS in 2017, was led by Steve Smith, and Dhoni was in the team. Even the third title they won against Chennai in 2019, and they won their 5th title against Delhi in 2020. After the 2020 season, their performance has gone down, and they weren’t able to play in the final in the next two seasons. IPL news is the 16th edition of IPL is going to start, and they have made some changes to the team and will be looking forward to winning a trophy in 2023.

Chennai Super Kings 

CSK is one of the strongest teams in the IPL and has played the most number of IPL finals and playoffs. CSK has been into the final 9 times while 11 times into the playoffs. In season 1, they were the finalist but lost against the Rajasthan Royals, again in the next season, and they went into the semifinals and once again could win the title. In the 2010 and 2011 seasons of IPL, they won the title and made the IPL news. In 2010 they won against MI, while in 2011, they won against RCB. They reached the final in the next season in 2012 and lost to KKR. In 2013, Chennai reached the final and lost the final against MI, and MI won the title for the first time. Once again, CSK reached the play-off in 2014 and the final in 2015 but lost the final against MI. The next two seasons were tough for CSK as they were banned from the tournament, and the next season Lions roared and won their 3rd IPL trophy in 2018. Once again, they lost a final in the 2019 IPL edition against MI. CSK, final, MI, and loss have become a never-ending love story. They didn’t do well in the 2020 IPL season but came back in the 2021 IPL season and won the 4th IPL title. They didn’t do well in the 2021 seasons. CSK will be looking forward to the 2023 IPL season.

Kolkata Knight Riders 

KKR is also one of the most successful IPL teams with 2 IPL trophies. They won in 2012 and 2014, and the IPL news was that they won against CSK in the final in 2012. They won the 2014 final against Punjab in a close encounter. 

KKR appointed Gautam Gambhir as a captain, and he led the team to the playoffs in 2011 and won the first-ever final in 2012. The 2013 season was a forgettable season for KKR, and they bounced back in the 2014 season and won the second trophy. They qualified for the play-off in the 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2021 seasons but couldn’t win the trophy. 

SunRisers Hyderabad 

SRH is in 4th place with 1 IPL trophy. They won against RCB in 2016, and the IPL news was that Virat Kohli was in dream form in 2016, and they were performing in every match but lost against SRH in a close encounter in 2016.

They reached the IPL playoff in their debut season in 2013, and till now, they have reached the playoffs six times. Next two years, they couldn’t qualify for the playoffs but won the IPL final in 2016. In 2017 they reached the playoffs, and in 2018 they reached the final and lost against CSK. The 2019 and 2020 IPL edition was also great for SRH, and once again, they qualified for the playoffs. 2021 and 2022 are forgettable seasons for the SRH, and they finished at 8 positions in both seasons.

Rajasthan Royals 

Rajasthan also won the trophy once, in the inaugural season of the IPL, and it was the IPL news. After that, they couldn’t win the IPL title. They reached the final in the 2022 edition of IPL but lost against Gujrat Titans. They have reached the IPL playoffs 5 times.

Read our latest blog on IPL 2023.

Check out the CBTF website to learn more about IPL news. It is a cricket news website that provides the latest news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here