Home News T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Squad Prediction | CBTF Speed News

T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Squad Prediction | CBTF Speed News

T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Squad Prediction | CBTF Speed News

T20 World Cup 2022 Indian Squad Prediction

Indian cricket team predicted lineup for the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022: The anticipation for the T20 World Cup 2022 grows every day. Starting on the 16th of October, Australia will host the major event. The Super 12 stage of the competition will begin on October 22nd, and the final is scheduled for November 13th at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. So far, Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, and the Netherlands have chosen their teams as teams have begun to announce their squads.

Predicted Indian squad for the T20 World Cup 2022

For the T20 World Cup 2022, teams have already begun to reveal their lineups, and the much anticipated Indian team is set to follow suit soon. There have been numerous rumors about who would join the side and what lineup India will choose, and today we forecast the issue: the Indian team.

As per cricket news, captain Rohit Sharma, his backup KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and Jasprit Bumrah are set to make up the nucleus of the India lineup. India is also likely to choose to play with two wicket keepers, and it goes without saying that Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik will win those two positions. Deepak Hooda can also be added on the side.

India is also expected to bring two leg-spinners because Australian fields are large. It is anticipated that Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi will be two leggies on the side since they have been involved in the mix for a time. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, and Mohammad Shami are probably going to be the pacers on the side in addition to Jasprit Bumrah. Shreyas Iyer, Akshar Patel, and Deepak Chahar are probably going to be the backup players.

For the T20 World Cup 2022, India’s opening options will be Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Ishan Kishan, with Rohit Sharma serving as the team’s captain and KL Rahul as his deputy. Virat Kohli is continuously scoring runs and has gotten back into form. He will be the one to finish off India’s top hierarchy.

Middle-order hitters Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant will be on the sidelines. India sorely needs a left-handed batter in the middle order despite Rishabh Pant’s recent struggles, and up to this point, India hasn’t found a viable replacement for him.

Stay tuned with CBTC for more cricket updates and cricket betting tips.

Related Post: International Cricket Score Live Updates – CBTF Speed News

Profile of T20 World Cup 2022 Captain

After a series of crucial performances in the World cup T20 and his strong Ranji Trophy record, Rohit was eventually selected on a whim for the ODI team. He made a strong impression during the CB series in Australia by making a few pivotal cameo appearances against established players like Brett Lee and Stuart Clark as well as a more than capable Sri Lankan attack. The selectors noticed his outstanding away performances in the World T20 and the CB series and gave him a longer stint with the limited-overs team.

When he looks back on his career, Rohit Sharma will be able to credit the Indian Premier League for keeping him in the mix and preventing him from being forgotten, unlike many other young and gifted cricketers who broke into the national spotlight but failed to succeed at the highest level. Latest cricket updates shows  that his performance in the first two seasons of the IPL was notable since he consistently scored over 350 runs for the Deccan Chargers and established his value to his team. He was subsequently shifted to the Mumbai Indians team in 2011, where he has since become one of their most reliable batsmen.

Despite having enough opportunities and an established Indian middle-order, Rohit continued to move around the Indian eleven without being able to cement his place in the team. Unfortunately, he was tragically injured in a warm-up football game after making it to the playing XI for the Nagpur Test against South Africa in 2010 and coming agonizingly close to winning the coveted India cap. In a heartbreaking sequence of events, he was ultimately disqualified from the series and wouldn’t have another chance to demonstrate his Test credentials for another 4 years.

In 2011, Rohit demonstrated his abilities once more on the IPL stage and was reintroduced into the ODI team for the trip to the West Indies, where he produced three half-centuries in five games. This, however, proved to be yet another false dawn as he was followed by a succession of poor performances in the CB series in Australia and a disastrous tour of Sri Lanka when he scored only 14 runs in 5 innings, including 2 ducks. He had already received a somewhat longer run, and he was beginning to develop an unfavorable image as a player who was both annoying and exciting.

World Cup through the years

After his outstanding efforts in Australia during the limited-overs series in early 2016, India’s right-handed opener, who came at the top of the order a little later in his career, has established himself as an essential element of the team’s limited-overs setup. The lone player with three double-hundreds in ODIs displayed exceptional skill but inconsistent play. However, Sharma has altered that recently, at least in the white-ball game, and enters the 2019 World Cup as the second-ranked batsman in the world behind his captain. His performance in the 2015 World Cup, which was the only one in which he played, was outstanding. He scored 330 runs in 8 innings, including two fifty-run innings and one hundred runs, for an average of 47.14. Sharma has improved as a batter even between the 2015 and 2019 editions, and he will undoubtedly play a significant role if India are to contend for the most prized trophy in cricket.

Predicted Indian Cricket Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

India will likely choose a 17-person team for the T20 World Cup in 2022: Check out the Predicted Indian Cricket Team Squad for the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022.

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Hooda

Follow CBTF Speed News for more information on cricket updates!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here