Home News New Zealand Vs Ireland T20 World Cup 2022 – Match Preview

New Zealand Vs Ireland T20 World Cup 2022 – Match Preview

New Zealand Vs Ireland T20 World Cup 2022 – Match Preview


In a group-stage match of the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2022, New Zealand will face Ireland on 4 November. Despite losing to England, New Zealand remains in first place in Group 1 with five points. A win over Ireland ensures New Zealand’s place in the semi-finals.

Ireland, on the other hand, needs to win this match to continue competing for a top-four position. The Irish cricket team has competed admirably, but they have not been able to reach the finish line. The Blackcaps will start as the match’s favourites, but Ireland can overcome New Zealand.

While Ireland’s victories over the West Indies and England were excellent, their steely performance after Australia had them down to 25 for 5 showed improved Irish cricket.

Let’s see who will take the match on their side.

Match Details

When: New Zealand vs Ireland, ICC men’s T20 WC 2022, November 4, 14:30 Local, 10:30 IST

Where: Adelaide Oval

What to expect: There is some cloud cover but no rain. With its longer straight boundaries and shorter square ones, Adelaide will force both teams to invert their hitting and defending tactical play. Since the 2019-20 season, the average first innings score in the BBL has been 164, with teams batting first, winning 16 games compared to 9 wins for chasing teams.

Head-to-head – Ireland loses 4-0 to New Zealand. The Black Caps won the only T20 World Cup match between these two teams in 2009. This was the only T20I match between the two teams until New Zealand played a three-match series in Belfast in July of this year.

Possible Playing XI of Ireland and New Zealand


Probable XI: Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Fionn Hand, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little

New Zealand

Probable XI: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi

For the live World Cup T20 2022 score and the latest cricket updates, stay connected with CBTF Speed News.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here