Home Ipl 2023 Indian Premier League 2023: Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, Preview

Indian Premier League 2023: Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, Preview

Indian Premier League 2023: Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, Preview

MI and LSG will face each other in the eliminator of the IPL 2023. MI chased 201 goals against SRH and they had to wait for the other team to win. However, RCB lost their match against GT and they qualified for the playoffs. MI finished in fourth place with 16 points. On the other hand, LSG won their last match against KKR by 1 run and finished at third in the points table.

MI achieved the target of 201 in just 18 overs. Skipper Rohit has also come back in the last match with a half-century. Cameron Green scored a century and helped their team to chase the target with Suryakumar Yadav. The partnership has been beneficial for MI and they have come back in the tournament after a poor start. Bowling has been a concern for MI but the mixed experienced bowling attack made sure MI will not have any problem. Akash Madhwal was the most successful bowler with 4 wickets, followed by Chris Jordan with 1 wicket.

LSG was playing the crucial game against KKR to strengthen their place in the playoffs. The injury of KL Rahul has made a void in the top order. Karan Sharma has replaced Mayers and de Kock replaced Rahul. de Kock has provided the start to the LSG but Sharma has failed to do it. Prerak Mankad has shown his caliber in the middle order. Ayush Badoni and Pooran are great in the lower order. Their bowler has done very well throughout the season. Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Mohsin Khan performed for their teams.

Date & Time – May 24, 07:30 PM IST

Venue – MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Pitch Report

Both the teams have to face the humidity and 150 runs in the first inning will be a great total.


Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Karan Sharma, Prerak Mankad, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya(c), Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Karun Nair, Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Swapnil Singh, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge

Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Vishnu Vinod, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Sandeep Warrier, Riley Meredith, Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Duan Jansen, Arshad Khan, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal

Stay tuned with us to get the latest update and live cricket news of upcoming matches!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here