Home News India Vs Australia T20I 2022 – First Inning 20th Sept 2022 – Mohali, Punjab

India Vs Australia T20I 2022 – First Inning 20th Sept 2022 – Mohali, Punjab

India Vs Australia T20I 2022 – First Inning  20th Sept 2022 – Mohali, Punjab

According to the latest cricket updates, India set a target of 208 runs for the Australian team.

Australian captain, Aaron Finch, won the toss at the PCA Stadium, Mohali and opted to bowl first saying that he wants to get information about the boys. He mentioned that there has been a change in the playing XI and that Cameron Green would open the batting.

Rohit Sharma, the Indian captain, commented that the Indian team had learnt a lot about how to win games and Asia Cup 2022 gave them the scope to realise where they went wrong. He further reveals that Bumrah and Pant have been rested for the match and Axar and Chahal would be playing.

India Playing XI

Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia Playing XI

Aaron Finch(c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma opened the innings with Hazlewood opening the attack. After the first over, India stood at 4-0. Pat Cummins, the right-arm pacer, comes to bowl next and the first 6 of the innings was hit by Rohit Sharma on the fourth ball of the second over. The sixth ball came as a wide and was a loose delivery but Rohit left no opportunity to score a 4.

According to cricket news, the next 6 came in the third over, but this time from KL Rahul. However, the first wicket fell in the fourth ball to the dismay of the Indian fans. Rohit got caught out by Nathan Ellis. Virat Kohli steps in. Only 5 runs were scored in the 4th over with Adam Zampa, right-arm leg break, on the attack. Kohli’s wicket fell in the 5th over as he got caught out by Green, having secured only 2 runs. Suryakumar Yadav came to replace him. After the 6th over, India was at 46-2. 10 runs came off the 7th over with Zampa on the attack.

KL Rahul has been holding his calm and scored 37 runs off 22 deliveries and Suryakuymar Yadav set off a good start with 17 runs off 10 balls by the 8th over. Glenn Maxwell, right-arm off break, came into the attack in the 9th over giving 9 runs to India. Rahul and Yadav set a good partnership and India was at 86-2 by the 10th over.

Rahul got caught out in the 12th over by Ellis and Hardik Pandya came to the crease. Suryakumar Yadav hit two sixes consecutively in the 13th over, taking India to 119-3. However, he got caught out in the 14th over by Wade. Axar Patel comes in. After the 15th over, India was at 141-4. Axar’s wicket fell as he got caught out in the 16th over by Green and he managed to secure only 6 runs off 5 balls. Dinesh Karthik replaced him. After the 18th over, India was at 176-5. Karthik’s wicket fell in the 19th over and Harshal Patel came in. By the 20th over, India managed to secure 208 runs with 6 wickets down according to cricket updates. Follow CBTF Speed News, for more cricket news!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here