Home India tour of New Zealand, 2022 India tour of New Zealand, 2022 – India vs NZ 3rd T20I Preview

India tour of New Zealand, 2022 – India vs NZ 3rd T20I Preview

India tour of New Zealand, 2022 – India vs NZ 3rd T20I Preview

India and New Zealand are set to come against each other for the 3rd T20I of the Ind vs NZ series. Their opening match was called off due to rain and in the consecutive match of the series, India crushed New Zealand by 65 runs, taking a lead with 1-0. 

To win the T20I series, India will aim to win the matches. To end the series in a tie, New Zealand will put in all their efforts. From the latest cricket updates, after the T20I series, the teams will go ahead for the T20I series. 

In the head-to-head encounters in the T20I matches, Ind and NZ have appeared in 21 T20Is so far. India won the title in 12 matches while NZ got 9. In the recent 4 matches, India won 4 and NZ held 1 win. 

For NZ, Kane Williamson leads the side in this T20I series. In the 2nd T20I series, Williamson scored most runs, 61 while Conway hit 25 runs. In the bowling side, Tim Southee took the most wickets, 3 for the team while Lockie Ferguson dismissed 2 batters. With Ish Sodhi taking 1, the other pacers couldn’t take a single wicket. 

Date & Time – November 22, 2022 at 12 Pm 

Venue – McLean Park, Napier

Words By Tim Southee

‘He’s a player that can hit you and hurt you in a number of areas. He’s had a great 12 to 18 months, in the IPL and international cricket. We came up against a pretty impressive knock. The guys will go away and we’ve got 48 hours to reassess and come up with something for Napier’.

Words By Suryakumar Yadav 

‘Secret (behind his audacious ramp shots) is about the intent, and you need to enjoy yourself. It’s also about the work you do in the practice sessions. I feel that I didn’t think too much about what was happening. Just had my gameplan and it worked well.’


New Zealand 

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee(c), Lockie Ferguson, Michael Bracewell, and Blair Tickner.


Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, and Umran Malik. 

For the latest cricket updates and live scores of NZ vs Ind, stay tuned with CBTF Speed News!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here