Home News ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Pakistan vs South Africa, 36th Match, Super 12 Group 2 Preview

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Pakistan vs South Africa, 36th Match, Super 12 Group 2 Preview

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Pakistan vs South Africa, 36th Match, Super 12 Group 2 Preview

Today, Pakistan and South Africa will face each other for the 36th match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. 

Pakistan and South Africa, both the teams have won their previous matches, where Pakistan defeated Netherlands in their last clash by 6 wickets. In that match, Pakistan bowled first and restricted the Netherlands score to 91 with the loss of 9 wickets.

From the Pakistan squad, Shadab Khan took 3 wickets and Mohammad Wasim took 2 wickets. Colin Ackermann scored 27 runs for the squad and later, Mahammad Rizwan smashed 49 runs for Pak to help the team emerge victorious by 4 wickets. For Netherlands, Brandon Glover took 2 wickets. 

Speaking of the South Africa team, the players outshined India by 5 wickets in their last clash. They opted to bat first and succeeded to score 133 with a loss of 9 wickets with Suryakumar Yadav single-handedly bringing a 68-run knock. 

Thereafter, Aiden Markram stood tall for 52 runs and David Miller for a 59 run knock while remaining unbeaten to grab the victory for the team. Lungi Ngidi dismissed 4 Indian batters. Get the latest cricket updates here.

Here are the head-to-head records of Pak and SA  

Stats Matches PAK Won SA Won NR
Overall 21 11 10 0
At Sydney Cricket Ground, Australia 0 0 0 0
In the last 5 matches 5 3 2 0
In T20 World Cup 3 3 0 0


Date & Time – November 3 at 7Pm Local and 1.30 Pm IST

Venue – Sydney Cricket Ground

Words By Naseem Shah

‘I don’t think anyone is thinking about the India game, because as a professional you can’t dwell on the past – especially when you lose. Everyone was positive after that game.’

Words By David Miller 

‘In the past year we’ve found ourselves in tricky situations and managed to get over the line. The guys have managed to find their roles. If one of us is not doing well, another one picks up the slack. It’s difficult to do well in this format because there are a lot of variables, but we’ve managed to do well as a team.’



Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Khushdil Shah, Haider Ali, and Asif Ali. 

South Africa 

Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, and Reeza Hendricks. 

To get the live scores and latest cricket updates, follow CBTF Speed News!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here