Home News ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Australia vs Ireland, 31st Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Australia vs Ireland, 31st Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Australia vs Ireland, 31st Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

In the Super 12 encounter of ICC T20 World Cup, Australia will face Ireland. Both the teams will make hard efforts to win this match as it will reward them with 2 points. With each passing day, the clashes in the Group 1 stage are only tough after New Zealand defeated Sri Lanka. 

To make it to the semi-finals, Australia will need to win all the matches from here on. In the three matches they have appeared so far, the Aussies have faced huge losses with 89 runs from New Zealand but later got an impressive 7 wicket victory over Sri Lanka. 

The clash between England and Australia was eagerly anticipated but was abandoned due to rain. 

On the contrary, Ireland is observed to be gaining momentum in this T20 World Cup. They were thrashed by the Lankans by 9 wickets in the opening match. 

However, Ireland stunned the great England squad by 5 runs, implementing the DLS method, a game which was impeded by rain. Moreover, their previous encounter with Afghanistan was compelled to call off due to the rain as per the latest cricket updates

In this match, Australia will try to come powerful against the Irish team. The side would need to rely on some great magical play of Stoinis. Their batting order needs to be more sorted but it would be a bit tedious for the side. Meanwhile, each player will need to define their strength in the batting order. 

The strength of the Ireland squad is evident with the gameplay of Josh Little and Mark Adair. This is where Aussies will find an opportunity to threaten the Irish team. In the batting department, they would be dependent on the top 3 batters and Campher and Dockrell alongside performing amazingly. 

Date & Time – October 31 at 6 Pm Local & 1:30 Pm IST. 

Venue – The Gabba, Brisbane.



Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Lorcan Tucker(w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Fionn Hand, Joshua Little, Simi Singh, Conor Olphert, Graham Hume, and Stephen Doheny.


David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Cameron Green, and Steven Smith. 

To get the live scores and the latest cricket updates, follow CBTF Speed News!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here