Home News ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Australia vs Afghanistan, 38th Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Australia vs Afghanistan, 38th Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – Australia vs Afghanistan, 38th Match, Super 12 Group 1 Preview


For the 38th match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, Afghanistan and Australia will meet each other. In the previous clash with Ireland, Australia defeated them and led them to level up in the scoreboard to compete with New Zealand holding the top position from Group 1 teams. Mathematically, all the teams could qualify. 

The current defending champions of the World Cup, Australia are back in the groove to qualify for the semi-finals and will play against Afghanistan. The victory of the team against Ireland with good margins has helped them to improve their run rate but not as much expected from the team. 

In a clash with England, Afghanistan lost to them by 5 wickets while their face off against New Zealand and Ireland were called off due to rain. Afghanistan lost the match by 6 wickets against Sri Lanka. 

Under the captaincy of Hasaranga, whose wonderful 3 for 13 was of much contribution to threaten the opposing batters, Sri Lanka could concede just 144 runs. Dhananjaya de Silva played his great innings finishing with 66 in 44 balls and not out which was his best T20I. Get the latest cricket updates. 

On the contrary, Australia lost its opening match against New Zealand by 89 runs and later thrashed Sri Lanka by 7 wickets while their match against England was abandoned due to heavy rain on the pitch. Then, Australia defeated Ireland by 42 runs. 

Date & Time – November 4 at 6:30 Pm Local and 1:30 Pm IST

Venue – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Words By Aaron Finch  

‘Not bad when it’s in cricket terms. Anything else, maths wasn’t my best subject at school. One thing that I love is when they have a runs per over required when you’re chasing because sometimes it comes up on the screen and it might say 57 runs off 36 balls. To try and quickly work out what that looks like in runs per over, that’s not my strength. But if it says on the board, you need 11 an over or 6 an over, then you can start to develop a game plan around that rather than having to worry about doing the maths, because that’s never been my strong point. But in cricket terms, it’s not that bad.’



David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, and Steven Smith.


Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Usman Ghani, Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi(c), Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mohammad Saleem Safi, Darwish Rasooli, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Qais Ahmad. 

To get the live scores and the latest cricket updates, follow CBTF Speed News!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here