Home International Cricket News Best Cricket Players in India International Cricket 2022 | CBTF News

Best Cricket Players in India International Cricket 2022 | CBTF News

Best Cricket Players in India International Cricket 2022 | CBTF News

Best Cricket Players in India International Cricket 2022

Many players have performed incredibly well for India, and India is the nation that generates many talented cricket players for the international game. If we discuss Mr Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar, the cricket god, he is also India’s gift to the sport. This blog will attempt to identify the greatest cricketer in Indian history for ODI, T20, Test, and IPL.

The current Indian international cricket team is quite capable and among the world’s finest, if not the best. Our team comprises numerous talented batters, fierce bowlers, astute and skilled spinners, and some all-rounders. India is pleased to have these Indian cricket stars.

Top 10 Players in Indian International Cricket Team 2022 

Jasprit Bumrah 

The top cricket player in India in 2022 is Jasprit Bumrah. Bumrah was born in Gujarat’s Ahmedabad on December 6, 1993. He made his India debut in 2016 as a young man with an unusual bowling motion and a pace of 140 or more, and he has since improved steadily. Bumrah has played in 30 Tests, 71 ODIs, and 58 T20 Internationals while also taking more than 300 wickets. Bumrah was ranked as the best ODI bowler in the world by the ICC.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvi Kumar is the best swing bowler in the world. He debuted in India in 2012 and was born on February 5, 1990. He has taken nearly 300 international wickets in 21 Tests, 121 ODIs, and 68 T20Is. His most impressive performance was when he made his Test debut at Lord’s and took six wickets, helping India win a test match.

Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Shami is one of the top fast bowlers in the world right now and a vital member of the Indian international cricket team for the year 2022. Shami, born on September 3, 1990, debuted in India in 2013. He has excelled in recent years and, along with Bumrah, has led India’s bowling assault. Shami has participated in 60 Tests, 80 ODIs, and 17 T20 Internationals, taking around 400 international wickets.

Virat Kohli

The best batsman of the present age and one of India’s top 10 all-time cricketers, “King Kohli,” is an absolute champion and the most well-known player in the country. In international cricket, Kohli has played 101 Tests, 260 ODIs, and 97 T20Is while amassing 23,650 runs. He has single-handedly won numerous games for the nation, shattering and creating many records. He has guided India to numerous historic test victories in different nations, including the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 2018–19. In addition, he has 70 centuries in international cricket.

Rohit Sharma

The best player on the Indian cricket team, Ro powerful hitman Sharma, is the team’s current captain in all formats. Rohit Sharma, born on April 30, 1987, quickly gained notoriety as Mumbai’s top batsman. Sharma has played 45 Tests, 230 ODIs, and 125 T20 Internationals since making his debut in 2007. He has three double hundreds in ODIs and is widely regarded as the top white-ball batsman. In Twenty20 cricket, he is the only player to have scored four hundred. Additionally, Rohit Sharma has won the IPL championship five times while leading the Mumbai Indians.

Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravi Ashwin was born in Chennai, India, on September 17, 1986. Ashwin is a participant who is renowned for his solid cricketing mentality. Ashwin, who has participated in 86 Tests, 113 ODIs, and 51 T20Is, is India’s second-highest wicket-taker in Test matches. Ashwin has an excellent red ball record at home and a solid batting record; he has five hundred in tests. Ashwin is a cricketer who constantly improves and occasionally learns new techniques. He plays the carrom ball exceptionally well.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan was born in New Delhi on December 5, 1985, and has so far amassed 10,358 runs for the Indian international cricket team through 34 Tests, 149 ODIs, and 68 T20 Internationals. He has scored seven centuries in tests and seventeen in ODIs. Because of his great exploits in ICC competitions, including winning the 2013 Champions Trophy Player of the Tournament award and performing admirably in the 2015 World Cup, many Indians prefer to refer to him as Mr ICC. Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS) kept his place among the top 10 run scorers in the IPL 2022 with 460 runs.

Cheteshwar Pujara

Cheteshwar Pujara was born in Rajkot, Gujarat, on January 25, 1988. He is the foundation of the Indian Test team and one of the most reliable batsmen in the world and has participated in 5 ODIs and 95 Tests for India. He was outstanding in the Test series that India won in Australia in 2018–19 and 2020–21. His grit and strong defense have defeated numerous bowling attacks throughout his career.

He has scored 18 hundred in Test matches and is still an essential member of India’s Test line-up.

Ajinkya Rahane

One of the most underappreciated cricketers in modern times is Rahane. He led an Indian international cricket team composed primarily of rookies and young players, with all the key players out with injuries, to a 2-1 series victory in Australia in 2020–21. Given the circumstances at the time, it had to be the best test series ever. Rahane was born in Maharashtra on June 6, 1988. Up to this point, he has participated in 82 Tests, 90 ODIs, and 20 T20Is and amassed nearly 5000 runs in Test cricket alone.

Ravindra Jadeja

One of India’s most well-known cricketers in Gujarat, Ravi Jadeja, was born on December 6, 1988. He has so far represented India in 58 T20 Internationals, 168 ODIs, and 59 Tests. He has also amassed ten current 5-wicket hauls in tests and two test centuries. As the best fielder in the world, Ravi Jadeja has recently made some incredible catches. He remains the cornerstone of the Indian team and will do well at the following World Cup.

Wrapping Up

So, these are some of the best and top Indian international cricket teams. More names can be added to this list, but these are the top ones, per their performances.

For more such updates, follow CBTF Speed News.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here