Home Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Bangladesh Premier League 2023: Sylhet Strikers Won the Match by 2 Runs Against Fortune Barishal

Bangladesh Premier League 2023: Sylhet Strikers Won the Match by 2 Runs Against Fortune Barishal

Bangladesh Premier League 2023: Sylhet Strikers Won the Match by 2 Runs Against Fortune Barishal

Fortune Barishal and Sylhet Strikers faced each other at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. Fortune Barishal won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Shanto and Zakir Hasan came to open the batting, and Khaled Ahmed opened the bowling attack. Shanto opened the run account with a six on the fourth ball and hit the four on the fifth ball. In the second over, Mohammad Wasim Jr came to bowl, and Zakir Hasan got out on the first ball. Towhid Hridoy got out on the fifth ball, and Mushfiqur got out on the last ball. After 3 overs, SYST was 22-3.

In the sixth over, Shanto started the over with a four, and Tom Moores ended the over with a four. After 6 overs, SYST was 41-3. In the 7th over, Tom Moores hit a four and reached his team to 50. Tom Moores got out after scoring 40(30) on Shakib in the 14th over.

In the 15th over, Thisara Perera hit a four and reached his team to 100 runs. Shanto hit a four and scored his half-century in 48 balls. In the 16th over, Shanto hit two fours, and Perera hit one four. Shanto hit three fours on Kamrul in the 18th over. Thisara Perera got out on Kamrul in the last over.

In 20 overs, Sylhet Strikers scored 173 runs with a loss of 5 wickets.

Chasing 174 runs, Saif Hassan and Ibrahim Zadran came to bat, and Imad Wasim opened the bowling attack. Saif Hassan hit the first boundary of the match in the second over. After 3 overs, BRSAL was 19-0.

Saif Hassan smashed two sixes on Mortaza in the fourth over. In the fifth over, Ibrahim Zadran hit two fours, and Saif Hassan got out after scoring 31(19) runs. After 6 overs, BRSAL was 44-1. Anamul Haque got out after scoring 3(8) in the 7th over. In the 10th over, Ibrahim Zadran hit six on the second ball and Shakib Al Hasan hit one four and one six on the last two balls. After 10 overs, BRSAL was 80-2.

In the 14th over, Rejaur Rahman Raja was brought back into the attack. Ibrahim Zadran got out after scoring 42(37) runs on the third ball, and Ibrahim Zadran got out on the last ball. Mashrafe Mortaza was brought back into the attack, and Karim Janat hit back-to-back three sixes on the last three balls. After 16 overs, BRSAL was 132-4.

Karim Janat got out after scoring 21(12) in the 17th over on Mohammad Amir. in the 18th over, Iftikhar Ahmed hit one six and one four, and Mahmudullah hit one six. In the last two overs, Barishal required 23 runs to win. Mahmudullah got out after scoring 7(4) on Mohammad Amir.

In the last over, Barishal required 15 runs to win, and Iftikhar Ahmed got out after scoring 17(13) on the first ball. Mehidy Hasan Miraz ran out on the second ball. Mohammad Wasim Jr hit six and four on the last two balls but Barishal fell short by 2 runs. Fortune Barishal scored 171-8 and lost the match by 2 runs.

Stay tuned with us and get the latest cricket news and live scores of the upcoming matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here